Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Erd Commander 2003 (v4.1) And Bootable Cd Wizard
The CD Forum > CD Shell and Boot Scriptor > Troubleshooting & Problems
freakshow
Hello all newbie here,
Having problems with ERD Commander 2003 (v4.1) can't get it to work on CD Shell or Bootable CD Wizard. I've tried searching for a workaround but no one seems to be using v4.1.....

ERD starts to boot fine but then I receive a message:
Failed to install network adapter -- check WINBOM

Can't be the NIC drivers because when I use the original ERD CD it works fine...

Please help....
unsure.gif
Tnx
ZULU NINER
I can confirm that ERD Commander 2003 (v4.1) does work with CD Shell. This is what I did:

1. Copy the contents of the ERD Commander's \I386 folder into a 4 character folder of my naming choice (I used \ERDC).
2. Copied "BOOTSEC.BIN" into the \ERDC folder.
3. Hexedit "BOOTSEC.BIN" and "SETUPLDR.BIN", search & replace "I386" with "ERDC" (one file had 1 entry, the other file had 3 (or maybe 4)).
4. Put the "License.txt", "Winbom.ini" & "WIN51*" files in the Root directory.
5. Edited cdshell.ini to chain \erdc\bootsec.bin and burned my CD.

Worked like a charm for me...
freakshow
Thanks, I'll give that a try...
freakshow
Thanks ZULU NINER worked like a charm....
laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
hhameln
I am using ERD Commander 2003 v. 4.1. Created the boot-cd with CD-ROM Wizard. But when booting this CD I get the error "Failed to install network adapter.
Check WINBOM." Because I didn't created WINBOM, I have no idea what is wrong with this file. I send this error message to winternals.

I tried to create a erd 2003 plugin for the pebuilder3032 boot-CD. But on the CD only the "Change Password" function works. Functions like "regedit", "computer management", "TCP config" and "explorer" don't work. There is simply no reaction, no error message - nothing. The suggestion in pebuilder3032 is for the
erd 2002. Do I need some more files for the erd 2003?

Thanks for help.